Background

Monday, December 11, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Power of Music

My grandfather and his two brothers waited a long time to be reunited. Read about it (here).

 

Monday, December 4, 2017

A Complicated Question

This week the Supreme Court will hear a case and it's got me thinking. Check it out (here).

 

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Adding Insult to Injury

The White House should have held this ceremony somewhere else, anywhere.... Read about it (here).

Monday, November 27, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Charcoal!

Now that the weather has turned cold, I've moved indoors and I've taken up a new medium. Check it out (here).


Friday, November 17, 2017

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Night Shift

CJ is working a night shift, which got me thinking about the brief time I worked nights. Check it out (here).

 

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sexual Tsunami

I'm remembering the time I was accused of sexual harassment. Check it out (here).

 

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Question

A cashier recently said something that bothered Mrs. Chatterbox.  Would it bother you? Read about it (here).

 

Monday, October 30, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Up Close

Chuck Close paints with amazing detail, but what is he actually painting? Check it out (here).

 

Wednesday, October 25, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Friday, October 20, 2017

Einstein Dreamt here, and That's Not All....

Our hotel in Palm Springs was a favorite spot of Albert Einstein, who enjoyed more than the scenery. Read about it (here).

 

Wednesday, October 18, 2017

Monday, October 16, 2017

The Neon Museum

On our way to CJ's wedding in Las Vegas we stopped to visit the Neon Museum. Check it out (here).

 

Monday, October 2, 2017

Friday, September 29, 2017

Eating Thistles

They might just be big thistles, but I love eating them. Read about it (here).

 

Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A Roar Instead of a Whimper

I'm remembering an incident at the zoo I'll never forget. Read about it (here).

 

Monday, September 25, 2017

Friday, September 22, 2017

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Monday, September 18, 2017

The Perfect Crime?

Was Mona Lisa stolen by a patriot, or was he just a dupe in a perfect crime? You decide. Read about it (here).

 

Friday, September 15, 2017

Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Friday, September 8, 2017

Wednesday, September 6, 2017

Friday, September 1, 2017

Wednesday, August 30, 2017

Monday, August 28, 2017

Peculiarities #6

This peculiar item has been hanging at Casa Chatterbox for over forty years. Check it out (here).

 

Friday, August 25, 2017

Wednesday, August 23, 2017

Thanks, Rowdy

When I was a kid, I had a questionable reason to thank Clint Eastwood. Read about it (here).

 

Sunday, August 20, 2017

The Eclipse of Reason

Here's a tip for safely watching the eclipse if you didn't buy those special glasses. Check it out (here).


Friday, August 18, 2017

The Worst "Selfie" Ever, or the Best?

Artists often paint self-portraits, but this one might be the most unusual. Check it out (here).

Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Flying Without a Net

It happened in bed last night, and I'm not proud of it. Check it out (here).

 

Monday, August 14, 2017

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Monday, August 7, 2017

Twenty-One Years

Mrs. Chatterbox recently supervised her last National Night Out. Read about it (here).